Blog-meet Bust.

Well, Friday night was a bust!

I couldn’t make it till late, but by 8.15 I had a message from Aurelius saying not to bother turning up!

It seems that there were late cancellations and some people who did turn up late, but overall it just seems that it was the wrong night.

I think we’ll have to wait till it’s a bit warmer, and maybe shoot for something like a Saturday arvo or something, so we can meet up before any night commitments.

Maybe 3 weeks notice would work better as well. I must admit I didn’t even realise it was on until a few days before….

Well, Happy Fathers Day to all the Dads out there!

I had my kids over last night and they surrounded me with presents this morning. It was great! No breakfast in bed for me though. I had to get THEM all breakfast.

Oh well…maybe in a few years 😛

The best Fathers Day present for me would be for the Eels to beat the Broncos this arvo! I will be taking the boys down to the club with me to watch it before an evening with my Dad.

Because the sorry wooden spooning Panthers (Sorry Aly) lost to the Warriors last night, the Eels can’t get a home semi-final next week, but a win would guarantee we play the Warriors next week, instead of the Sea-Eagles, Cowboys or Storm. Whoever we play, it’ll be a tough game, but the Eels have a good record against the Warriors in NZ.

Anyway, off to soak up the sun on this sunny Sunday with my 3 yr old.

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

4 responses to “Blog-meet Bust.

Leave a comment