..and Sunday finishes it off.

Phew. Busy weekend.

It feels like I didnt stop this weekend, when  in fact I did, I just did bugger all when I did.

Let’s see…

Friday night

  • Finish work. Thank GOD.
  • Home made Hamburgers. Yum yum. NO beetroot thank you very much, but yes on the pineapple
  • Parramatta Eels lose AGAIN. It’s not a habit I am enjoying.
  • Watch some of the Tour
  • Visit Zambreros in Civic and play my Jack Daniels harmonica that I won at trivia last week with Marco the vagrant. Fun!
  • Go to Transit Bar for some Cheese. You gotta love hearing ‘The Final Countdown’, ‘Sweet Child O’ Mine’ and ‘Oh Yeah’ in one night.

Saturday morning

  • Back to  Zambreros to talk about life with the proprietor 🙂
  • Sleep. In.

Saturday arvo

  • Crikey. Is it 2pm already?
  • Washing. Must remember to bring that in tomorrow.
  • Sleep.
  • Wake Up.
  • Eat.
  • Sleep.
  • Wake Up.
  • Pack car for Drop Bears gig.

Saturday night

  • Eat a Burrito to sustain my gigging. Yum yum.
  • Set up an hour early for gig at the Kingo. Unheard of.
  • Watch the Wallabies beat the Boks. How the hell did they do that?
  • 3 Hours of gigging. Good crowd. Good vibe. Free drinks. What more could you want?

Sunday morning

  • Scream my guts out on ‘Pretender’ to the cheers of the 20 odd people left at the pub. Woot!
  • Finish gig.
  • Pack up gear.
  • Drink some more.
  • Meet up with work colleague that conveniently lives in Kingston.
  • Head back to his place, store the vehicle and head over to The Durham pub.
  • Drink some more.
  • Dance to bad 80’s music
  • Witness a glassing and punch-up out the front of the Durham.
  • Watch the victim bleed all over the ground.
  • Get kicked out of the Durham. (closing time is 3.30am apparently)
  • Walk back to mate’s place and drink beer on the rooftop. Wow, but brrrr.
  • Go back downstairs, drink another beer and watch Transformers.
  • Get up to the HOTT part where Megan Fox leans over the Camaro. OMG. Love that bit.
  • 5am. Time to sleep.
  • Sleep.
  • Get woken up my sister at 9.30. (thanks sis!)
  • Sleep some more.
  • Wake up at midday and watch people from the balcony.
  • Eat lunch.
  • Drive home and unpack car.
  • Play Indoor Soccer (winning 9-8. Phew!)
  • Visit mate that’s returned from overseas trip.
  • Look at his 400+ photos and get jealous.
  • See kids and bathe them.
  • Eat lasagne and drink red wine.
  • Head home and watch Dexter.
  • Put on le Tour De France and blog.
  • Write this dot point.

So yeah. busy weekend.

Of course, it rained last night and rained all arvo today so all my washing is saturated on the hills hoist.

No knickers for me tomorrow!

Nearly midnight. Must sleep.

How was your weekend?

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

2 responses to “..and Sunday finishes it off.

Leave a comment