Post Secret Selections

Monday is not only the start of the week, it’s also Post Secret day.

If you don’t know what Post Secret is, then seriously you need to crawl out from under the rock, blink a few times and then hit the blog.

Everyday folk from around the world send postcards to Frank in Maryland. (200,000 and counting) He selects the best ones and posts them on his blog each week.

The Blog has had over 155 Million hits and counting.

Sometimes they are sad, sometimes they are inspirational, sometimes they are funny, sometimes they are plain scary.

Now and then I will post my favourite ones of the week.

This week the top 2 ones were similar and struck a chord with me.

The best part about the secrets is that they are from real people. Real experiences.

There are so many amazing stories out there, and just to get a glimpse of some of them via these cards really brings home the diversity of our world and brings us all down to earth.

Sometimes having everything doesn’t make us happy.

Sometimes happiness is just a resignation away.

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

2 responses to “Post Secret Selections

  • turnonthestars

    I love PostSecret. I have the books. There’s one in the first one that says “I’ve bought the rat poison I am going to feed to my neighbour’s dog” or something of the like.

    I cried when I read it.

  • Http://Youtube.Com

    The study went on to urge young players and kids to develop practical study schedules to be of help during their academic year; and urged school administrations to support such interacting activities during breaks and holidays for children.
    Games are choppy, the sound is horrible, and overall it’s a horrible experience.
    It was developed around the time that the swine flu epidemic was racing the
    media – and that is why the game’s bad guys are pigs.

Leave a Reply

