Stuff I Like.

Thanks to you loyal friends for commenting on last post.

Ultimately I don’t really care if people read anyway. I do this shit for me!

So, yeah, I’m here. Does life ever slow down?

It’s frigging October tomorrow.

OCTOBER??

That’s the 10th month of the year. Faarrrk.

It’s been one hell of a year too.

I will get to all that at some stage, but not before I crap on about footy on more time.

HOLY SHIT, The Eels are in the Grand Final! This is ultimately awesome because, as a life-long Eels fanatic (watched 1981 Grand Final and was hooked forever), my footy fandom rides the roller-coaster of their successes and failures over the years.

It’s been 23 years since a premiership and 8 years since we made the Grand Final. Since 1986 we have gone to the lowest of lows and back up but just can’t seem to crack the big one.

THIS year is the time. THIS is the year we will do it.

Our mantra? It’s OUR turn.

LaLa is sick of me going on about it, but she just has to ride out one more week! I will be there on Sunday in the Eels Supporters section, riding the last wave with my fellow Parra nuts.

I went to the Bulldogs Preliminary Final with my 2 boys last week and it was fantastic. Not only was the game just amazing and the atmosphere and euphoria of the win, but Ewan turned and said to after we’d won, “Dad, this has been the best time of my life”.

Wow. Nothing warms my heart more than the fruits of my loins enjoying his first ever Grand Final Qualifier with his Dad. Beautiful.

So, one more game and the Eels fans will finally be able to shake 23 years of ‘almosts’, ‘maybes’ and ‘if onlys’ off our heads.

Oh yeah, and other stuff I like right now?

I will start to get to more posting soon. I think the warmer weather brings it out in me…

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

6 responses to “Stuff I Like.

  • Melly Mel

    Yay for BDO lineup announcement hey, presume that means ur going? I’m trying to get some bodies together to stay at the Novotel so we don’t have to walk/ride/public transport etc after and can just cruise to and from without it costing heaps. Can get a room with 2 double beds for $258 + $35 per car parked so if you and any or ur mates are interested let me know and I will keep you in the loop. Presuming everyone manages to get tix I’ve got enough together for one room already, works out at only $73 a head including the car and it’s literally right next to the BDO exit hehe :))

  • Fiona

    Dude, it’s spring again today and tomorrow, then it’s going away for a few days again.

  • Mick

    Mel! I think I’ve fixed up the moderation thing! Hopefully your future comments will appear automatically.

    As far as the BDO goes, I am super interested in that idea. We will have to talk!

  • Melly Mel

    Hehehe we’ll see now when I post this comment then! 🙂

    And cool beans re BDO, we talk when we suss out who has managed to get themselves tix haha! I’ve done the Novotel thing once before and I cannot tell you how good it was to only have to stumble like 500m (if that) before I could hit a nice hot shower and a soft clean bed hehehe! Will keep you in the loop.

  • Melly Mel

    OMG yay it worked! No moderation! :))

  • Mick

    Wooo! Finally! I think I fixed it for LaLa’s blog too.

Leave a Reply

