A Bolt out of the Beijing

Had to stay up tonight to watch some history.

History in the form of the freak of nature that is Usain Bolt.

If anyone stayed up on Saturday night, you would have seen Bolt win the 100m, in a stroll. He looked like he slowed down to win the highlight of the track in 9.69 seconds. A World Record.

Tonight it was the 200m. He jogged in the semi-final so there was really no doubt that he would win the final, but could he break Michael Johndon’s record from 1996 in Atlanta?

This guy is amazing. 6 Foot 5, personality and guts.

He killed them. Won the 200m in World Record time. 19.3 seconds. 0.2 seconds off Johnson’s record, into a head wind.

I don’t wanna go all Bruce McAvaney on your arse, but it was simply breath-taking.

The Olympics throw up so many surprises. I have been loving the efforts of the Sailors and the Opals and Boomers (who unfortunately went down to the Dream Team from the US tonight).

The Silver from Sally McLellan was pretty special last night too, and so was her reaction!

The BMX started today and I was glued to it at work (Thank you streaming). Great to see the Aussie that changed his name to Kamakazi sprint around the track.

What an awesome name.

I wanna change my name to a one word name as well.

Any ideas?

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

One response to “A Bolt out of the Beijing

Leave a Reply

