WHOISMGMT

If you have not met them yet.

Allow me to introduce you to MGMT.

Watch, listen and lose yourself.

It’s like psychodelia for a new generation, or for an older generation that wishes they were still young.

This was the first song I heard from them. I remembered their name and hoped I would hear more….

Before too long I heard this…

….and fell in love.

This, their latest song, has only served to continue my infatuation.

Their album, “Oracular Spectacular” is one of my favourites of the year.

Look for it….

ps – Who wants to come to their Sydney show with me?

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

One response to “WHOISMGMT

  • Melly Mel

    The first one grated on my ears so bad I couldn’t listen it out. (:( The second one was an improvement but I wouldn’t buy it. The third one however I actually kinda like. A lot. Nice tune. But it’s all kinda repetetive don’t you think? They sure have a weird sound tho. I will certainly pay them for their filmclips being different too. Will keep an eye on these guys…

Leave a Reply

