First Chef, now the real thing. Isaac Hayes – RIP.

It’s with sadness that I read that Isaac Hayes has died with a still-running treadmill beside him (the second person to die in 24 hours due to running).

The deep voiced, ‘Shaft’ soul singer of the 60’s also voiced the character of Chef from South Park (until the Scientology episode pissed him off so he left). The harshness of the South Park creators against his religion drove them to killing off his character in a spectacularly South Park-ish fashion

His appearances in South Park inspired me to listen to some of his older recordings and I have been a fan since.

Check it out if you get a chance. The ladies will flock. 🙂

65. Too young.

Also, Bernie Mac, comedian and star of the Oceans xx movies passed away last week….Morgan Freeman was in a car accident.

Not a good week for African-American entertainers 😦

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

3 responses to “First Chef, now the real thing. Isaac Hayes – RIP.

Leave a Reply

