32 is nothing like 21.

Another day, another year, another birthday over and done with.

It’s been a nice one though.

It started last weekend with a fun little getaway to the Central Coast of NSW.

Ettalong Beach to be exact. never heard of it? Well it’s just south of Woy Woy and across a small patch of ocean from Palm Beach on the Sydney’s northern most beaches.

It’s also a town that has a road called…

Bogan Street belongs.

Bogan Road belongs.

It was nice to have a bit of a break and also nice to a) watch multiple episodes of Entourage and Beverly Hills 90210 b) receive the most kick-arse pair of ugg boots EVA c) eat at a restaurant with Cat Stevens pyjamas on the wall (aptly named, “The Cat’s Pyjama’s” and d) Sleep in.

Enough Hairpins for you?

Our drive back to Sydney took us the slow, old way through towns such as; Brooklyn (cute little river town on the Hawkesbury River Interchange), Berowra Waters (the ferry across the river was great) and Galston Gorge (I remember it being a lot longer when I was a kid).

Unfortunately we eventually made it make to old Sydney Town (not the original Old Sydney Town, which would have been fun to visit, but actually Sydney itself)

I am loving these little birthday trips though. Last year it was Kangaroo Valley which was so nice, and this years trip was even better. I just wish my birthday was in the warmer time of year sometimes…

Today was a day like most others. I didn’t actually reveal it was my birthday to my workmates. That way you don’t have to worry about feeling awkward with any sort of work gathering. I can definitely understand why some people take their birthday off work. It would be a much nicer way to spend the day, then sitting at your desk dealing with annoying people that don’t know it’s actually your birthday.

I had a lovely dinner with family tonight and got some sweet presents.

I FINALLY have Guitar Hero. THANK YOU SISTER! I will be addictively attempting to complete the game in record time. Already played it for about 2 hours tonight. Only about halfway through Easy! Gah…could take a while 🙂

Got some cute gifts from the kids and a nice hoody from the older sis. It’s good to get clothes as presents. Lord knows I am hopeless at buying my own.

So, another year older, and I’ve gotta say, I am frigging very much looking forward to the year ahead. I just want it to hurry up and start already….

I have a feeling it will be an exciting one…..

(ps: Happy Birthday also to Arnold Schwarzenegger, Kate Bush, Laurence Fishburne, Lisa Kudrow, Christopher Nolan,  Allan Langer and Prince Hridayendra of Nepal who all share this birthday with me!)

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

5 responses to “32 is nothing like 21.

Leave a Reply

