Winter Movie Wrap

Wanna see a movie?

I do.

Hancock – A drunk superhero (Will Smith) turns good and saves the world whilst being funny.

Kung Fu Panda – A fat panda (Jack Black) saves the world with his menagerie of animal friends, whilst being funny and animated.

The Dark Knight – A (dead) crazy psychopath that thinks he’s funny is taken down by a Bat that often saves the world.

Speed Racer – The team that saved the world in their last movie (The Matrix Wachoski Brothers) make a bright colourful speedy CGI movie based on a kids cartoon. Not funny.

Get Smart – Maxwell Smart (Steve Carell) teams up with a chick way too young for him to save the world AND be funny. Stars ‘The Rock’ (Dwayne Johnson). Hell Yeah!

The X Files – I Want to Believe – An old show (Can you believe it’s been 6 years?) is revived in order to revive Mulder and Scully’s acting careers. They will most likely save the world from Aliens or the government.

The Love Guru – Mike Myers solves the love troubles of ‘westerners’. Stars Ben Kingsley as a guru. Enough said 🙂

Hellboy II – The Golden Army – A freaky looking horned beast saves the world from a mythical army. Stars Seth McFarlane (voice and creator of Family Guy) as the voice of something. Score!

So. What to see?

Well, obviously The Dark Knight is at the top of the list. Next Wednesday people!!

X-Files, Hancock, Love Guru and Get Smart all look pretty good.

I really liked the first Hellboy and can’t see why Number 2 wouldn’t be any worse (hahaha)

Actually, it’s a bloody good winter line-up of movies.

Any more to add to the list? (Sex and the City, Narnia, Iron Man and Indy 4 are all long gone.)

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

11 responses to “Winter Movie Wrap

  • Melly Mel

    I saw Hancock on the weekend and it was pretty good, I certainly had a good cackle anyway. 🙂 Nice twist in it too I might add, though the ending was typical Hollywood. Defo worth seeing. Hell, any bloke that can still look hot when he’s an unshaven, drunk street bum is worth seeing anyway I reckon hahaha! 😉

  • alyndabear

    I can’t wait to see the X Files movie. I am a sucker for that show! 😛

  • Aurelius

    If you feel like seeing Get Smart or Hancock, drop me a text. Cheerio.

  • patrick

    Get Smart looks pretty good over all though it seems like Steve Carell is veering toward an excess of slapstick humor

  • Leh

    check out Wanted

  • agimum

    Well I went to see Mongol last Sunday, the story of Gingis Khan. Wow bloodthirsty or what! I had to put my hands over my face many a time (blush,blush) but when you see slow motion blood spurting out as you put your sword right thru a man….well not the nicest of sights, but the scenery and filming was first class.

  • call of duty 8

    Spot on with this write-up, I really think this website wants rather more consideration. I’ll most likely be once more to learn far more, thanks for that info.

  • Jesusa Huxhold

    Regards for this wondrous post, I am glad I noticed this internet site on yahoo.

  • Theressa Honor

    you will have a fantastic weblog right here! would you like to make some invite posts on my blog?

  • add site ask.com

    My name’s add site ask.com and I intended to send you one very small observation in order to say thanks a lot yet again about the beautiful knowledge you’ve shared on this website. It is certainly tremendously generous with people like you to supply without restraint all many people could have sold as an e book in order to make some bucks for their own end, most importantly now that you could possibly have tried it in the event you decided.Those pointers also acted to become a fantastic way to understand that other individuals have similar interest the same as mine to grasp a whole lot more when considering this matter. I am certain there are thousands of more enjoyable sessions in the future for individuals that read carefully your site.

  • Assisted Living Tucson

    of course like your web site but you have to test the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling problems and I to find it very troublesome to tell the truth nevertheless I will definitely come again again.

Leave a Reply

