Inspiration with extra Respiration

My gorgeous LaLa has made it 6 months without one puff on a cigarette and I am so amazingly proud of her.

Her last ciggie was at 10:30pm on New Years Eve, and although those first couple of weeks were tough on my arms (pinchy pinchy!), I am sure it was even tougher for her.

It’s not to say that these 6 months haven’t been stressful either, because I know they have been. It’s hard enough dealing with a long distance relationship, work stresses, friend stresses and life in general, but she has done it without giving in to the urge that she had for 11 years.

It just goes to show that anyone can do it. Smoking is slowly becoming one of those things that we will look back on one day and wonder, “Why?”. It’s already hard to imagine that people once used to smoke at their desk at work, or in movie theatres, let along airplanes or hospitals.

I have no more words to say other than…

YOU FUCKING ROCK LALA…

And you smell damn good too. 🙂

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

3 responses to “Inspiration with extra Respiration

Leave a Reply

