Facebook Spam. Tne End of Things as We Know It.

Bloody Hell.

For some reason I have been sending out Facebook Spam Links to all of my friends’ walls today, and I’m not even logged into it!

Around every 3 – 5 minutes it sends it out again.

I have only added Word Twist as an app recently, and I don’t think that’s what caused it anyway.

I have no idea how it is sending. Anyone have an idea?

Sorry to all of my friends. Just delete the Wall Post.

Gah…..bloody spam.

UPDATE: Looks like I stopped it. Changing my password seems to have done it. Sorry Fiona 🙂

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

5 responses to “Facebook Spam. Tne End of Things as We Know It.

  • Fiona

    *anxiously awaits the spam*

    I’m home, I’m bored… at least it would give me something 😉

  • alyndabear

    I did wonder why I was getting messages from you about free BUD.

  • Melly Mel

    Aaaaaah, free Bud, that explains the bloody weird message I got yesterday from one of my friends too then! Looks like it isn’t just you mate. Hope someone has reported it to FB coz it reeks of a viral typa thing…

  • LaLa

    Damn, I was looking forward to that free hooch…

    I must admit I was concerned when I saw your post about free grass on my little sisters wall.

  • enny

    I didn’t get spammed either – but I DID get spammed by another friend – he has two kids and I was all like ‘are you SERIOUSLY trying to peddling drugs?!”.

    It did happen to my MySpazz account though – that’s why I shut it down.

Leave a Reply

