Stupid Things to do on a Freezing Morning

Yes, this morning it got to -2.6 degrees (That’s -5.1 in the shade and -3.9 Dew Point)

19/07:00am -2.6 -5.1 -3.9 91 0.3 CALM 0 0 0 0 1016.5 0.0

I have decided that since the fucking ACT Government have put No Parking signs up in the dirt carpark I have been using, I will endeavour to ride to work on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. (Tuesdays and Thursdays don’t work for me). I have been a lazy bastard lately anyway.

So, I rugged up this morning to ride the whole 4.8 kilometres into work

Stupid me. I have no gloves (where are they?), so I discovered that riding on a -3 degree morning with naked hands is a pretty stupid thing to do.

Luckily it’s only a 10 minutes ride to work, but still.

Bbbrrrrrrrrr….

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

Leave a Reply

