Midnight Mumblings

It’s just past midnight and the week is finally over.

It was a shitty week in general for me and for LaLa and it’s so nice that the weekend is finally here even though we have to wait another set of 7 before seeing each other.

A little of what’s been going on with me…

  • Big changes were afoot and then it all screeched to a halt, but I am still hopeful of the future….
  • Speaking of feet, my ingrown toenail was chopped out this morning. Fucking OUCH. But…about time.
  • Too many Hot Chips!
  • If I ever finish migrating Lotus Notes Archives, it will be a fucking miracle
  • Iron Man is a good movie. Robert Downey Jr. is the best actor not to have died from a drug overdose
  • Speaking of which, Heath Ledger will win a posthumous Oscar for his portrayal of The Joker.
  • I want to buy this MTD Bass Guitar after playing it last week at ‘The Bass People’ in Sydney (GREAT store!)

The Kingston Zephyr

  • For the first time in a long long time, I have no credit card debt or personal loans (just a bitching home loan. Gah!)
  • I have gone so shit in Footy Tipping the last 2 weeks, I have given up on placing my tips on my blog!
  • I forgot about The Panics tomorrow night (tonight even). Anyone going to see them at the ANU Bar?
  • I keep getting freaked out at the thought that I have now lived in Canberra for 20 years, and it’s been that long since I started High School. Farrrrk.

It’s now 12:12am. The Witching Hour is at hand. The Weekend is here.

Long may it last, for on Monday our souls die once more…

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

Leave a Reply

