If I Was Still in DC…

..I would be going to this years Virgin Mobile Festival in Baltimore

The first V Festival started when I was there in 2006, but this years lineup is freaking AWESOME.

How about this for a festival. (my faves in red!)

Saturday, August 9
FOO FIGHTERSJACK JOHNSONTHE OFFSPRING • WILCO • Paramore • The Swell Season • KT Tunstall • Citizen Cope • Rodrigo y Gabriela • Lupe FiascoSharon Jones and the Dap-KingsBloc PartyChuck Berry and the Silver Beats • Duffy • Gogol Bordello • Cat Power
Dance Tent: UNDERWORLD • FERRY CORSTEN • Soulwax • DJ Dan and Donald Glaude • Erol Alkan • Steve Lawler

Sunday, August 10
KANYE WEST • NINE INCH NAILSSTONE TEMPLE PILOTS • BOB DYLAN • Iggy and the Stooges • Lil Wayne • Taking Back Sunday • The Black Keys • She & Him • Shudder to Think • The Go! TeamBlack Rebel Motorcycle Club • Andrew Bird
Dance Tent: ARMIN VAN BUURENMOBY (DJ Set)Rabbit in the Moon • Richie Hawtin • Deadmau5PendulumChromeo

I WISH I was there! Stone Temple Pilots are BACK, and on the same lineup as NIN, Fooeys and Offspring. Sweeeeeet.

I have been subscribed to gig lists in DC and getting jealous about shows all the time. I miss having top international ats playing in the town I’m living in….

I guess I’ll just have to settle for the Foo Fighters tomorrow night! 🙂

Woooo Dave Grohl rocks my world. Can anyone get me back stage?

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

2 responses to “If I Was Still in DC…

  • Melly Mel

    I iz jealous… Fooies! You should have The Black Keys in red in that list too tho… they rock, especially live!

  • turnonthestars

    a. I would sooo go to that.
    b. BLOG ABOUT THE FOOEYS! I didn’t get to go because I am kind of lazy and no one would go with me, and I WAS UPSET, so I need to live vicariously through someone who went….

Leave a Reply

