NRL 2008 – Round 5 Tips

How great is it when footy season is on?

Sure. I do love cricket as well, but it doesn’t have the consistent week in, week out excitement and build-up that the footy season brings.

I tipped 5 last week, which seems to be above average, but still not crash hot.

I’m sitting on 18 from 32 at the moment. A whopping 56%! You can bank on these tips!

0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0

Storm to beat the Sea-Eagles (again) in last years Grand Final replay.

EELS to get off their ARSE and thrash those Titans. Hopefully…

Dragons will give the Cowboys a touch-up at home..

The Roosters will struggle a bit, but will get over the Panthers.

The Raiders should get over the Tigers, but it will be close.

Warriors to give the Bulldogs a 2nd straight loss and win at home.

Broncos to remain undefeated and beat the Knights.

Sharks to get over the Rabbitohs to keep them win-less (poor Bunnies)

0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0

There we have it. The 8 winners this week.

Actually I am thinking I should have picked the Panthers over the Roosters. They were great last week against the Tigers.

Oh well…..LOCK EM IN EDDIE!

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

One response to “NRL 2008 – Round 5 Tips

Leave a Reply

