Grindhouse is finally Here!

Almost a year ago I wrote about how disappointed I was that the Quentin Tarantino & Robert Rodriguez Double Feature was to be split for all audiences outside of the US.

I then went on to see Death Proof when it was released at the cinemas separately last year.

Well imagine my excitement when Dendy have decided to show the full length 190 minute Grindhouse double feature from next week here in Canberra!

It will be shown in it’s complete 35mm, fake trailer, print scratches and intermission goodness. Can’t wait!

Anyone wanna come? I’ll shout the popcorn 🙂

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

3 responses to “Grindhouse is finally Here!

  • TJ

    Dude… you know I love the Deathproof. LOVED IT.

    However, I’ve had both the Grindhouse features on DVD for a while now, and I have to say that Planet Terror is a total donkey abortion. Godawful.

    You know that saying that goes ‘it’s so bad it’s good’? Yeah… this one is so bad that it’s BAAAAAAAAAAAD.

    If I’d been watching it in the cinema I would have been seriously pissed off. Just sayin’…

  • enny

    I almost signed up for this PURELY for eating my weight in popcorn – but TJ has jus recomended against it ;o)

    NICE TJ!

    I will get The Hun to work the download machine instead.

  • TJ

    If you want the DVD, I will PAY you to get it out of my house.

    So very bad.

Leave a Reply

