Have You Heard a Who Lately?

I saw this on the weekend with LaLa and the kids…

This is the cover of the classic Dr. Seuss book….

but it doesn’t look like this any more.

It looks more like this

It’s visually stunning. So bright and crisp and just like the good old days of animation.

I think Dr. Seuss would have been proud of the adaption of his book, which has taken quite a lot of liberties from the original, but I think it enhanced the story well, especially the addition of 97 children for the mayor of ‘Whoville’ (voiced by Steve Carrell). Jim Carrey does the voice of Horton and it’s their pairing that convinced me that I wanted to see this movie.

The length of the movie was just right for the kids and it kept them all well entertained throughout, even for Miss 9 Yr. old who is more into ‘real’ movies now.

Even if you just go to relive your youth and see some nice animation, give it a chance.

Oh…and the previews for Kung Fu Panda look damn funny too 🙂

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

One response to “Have You Heard a Who Lately?

  • steve carrell

    […] Carol Burnett and Steve Carell. …&39Horton&39 leads UK box office charts Digital Spyuk.reuters.comHave You Heard a Who Lately? I saw this on the weekend with LaLa and the kids?? This is the cover of the classic Dr. Seuss […]

Leave a Reply

