NRL 2008 – Round 2 Tips

Round 1 was a weekend of injuries and come from behind victories.

Well, 1 at least. The Eels came from 20-0 down at half time to record their 2nd biggest comeback EVER!

Benji, Price, Sonny Bill, Wing and Inu all got injuries and then all the pussies came out saying that the game was too rough.

Wah wah wah. We’re not playing Chess here. It’s LEAGUE. FOOTY. A MAN’S GAME.

ok…testosterone levels falling.

I got 5 from 8 last week, which wasn’t a bad effort for Week 1. Here’s Round 2’s tips.

0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0

Bulldogs to touch up the forlorn Rabbitohs

Roosters to crow against the Broncos

Raiders to not let me down this week and beat the hapless Panthers (sorry Aly!)

Knights to upset the Sea Eagles, at home

Cowboys to trample the Tigers in a fa-logging

Storm to beat the Sharks in an easy one

Eels to get over the Warriors in NZ. They play well over there

Titans to beat the Dragons. The Dragons may as well give up the season now I reckon.

0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0

Go the Eels. Undefeated in ’08!

I hope 🙂

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

One response to “NRL 2008 – Round 2 Tips

Leave a Reply

