NRL 2008 – Round 1 Tips

And just for the hell of it , here are my Round 1 Tips for 2008.

0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0

Rabbitohs to pip the Roosters in a close one.

Titans to smother the Cowboys in a close one first up at their new stadium.

Eels to thrash the Bulldogs in a mauling.

Raiders to topple this years Wooden Spooners in an upset.

Manly to get the Sharks in a close one.

Tigers to roar against the Dragons.

Storm to run all over the Warriors first up.

0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0

I usually suck at Footy Tipping because I follow my heart and not my head, but let’s just see how I go!

I’m in about 10 Tipping Comps 🙂

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

2 responses to “NRL 2008 – Round 1 Tips

  • turnonthestars

    Whoops with the Rabbitohs.
    I pay absolutely no attention to NRL.. But I saw the score when I casually walked past the TV in search of food items containing chocolate.
    They had so much more potential when they had cheerleaders. And I’m only saying that because I used to work with one of their cheerleaders.

  • Mick

    5 outta 8 isn’t too bad for the first week 🙂

    Really, as long as the Eels win, I am happy!

Leave a Reply

