Quoteable Quiz!

As you know I love movies, and I love movies that I love.

As such, the little Quoteable game that Enny played on her Blog yesterday attracted me. I didn’t go too well on hers, but see how you go on mine.

Just leave your answers in the comments!

Here are the rules:
~Pick fifteen of your favourite movies.
~Go to IMDb and find a quote from each movie.
~Post them here for everyone to guess.
~Strike it out when someone guesses correctly in the comments, and put who guessed it and the movie.
~NO Googling or using IMDb search functions.

So, here goes!

1. “Modern cars – they all look like electric shavers.”

2. “What’s your encore? Do you, like, anally rape my mother while pouring sugar in my gas tank?” Yes indeedy! This memorable quote is from Clerks, as guessed by Aurelius. I love that movie….

3. “Not the archers. My scouts tell me their archers are miles away and no threat to us. Arrows cost money. Use up the Irish. Their dead cost nothing.” Well done to LaLa. She got the first one. This is indeed Braveheart. Those bloody English ๐Ÿ˜‰

4. “Now I wasn’t interested in his drink. Nope, I was more interested in what he was carrying when he walked in. Some sort of a suitcase, kind of heavy. He sat that thing on the stool beside him as if it were his girl.”

5. “Phone call from God… Now if it had been collect, it would have been daring!” Trish remembered this one too! One of my favourite lines from Dead Poets Society!

6. “I’m prepared to scour the the Earth for that motherfucker. If Butch goes to Indochina, I want a nigger waiting in a bowl of rice ready to pop a cap in his ass.” Well done to Trish for this one. I thought it might have been one of the more lesser known lines from Pulp Fiction, probably my favourite all-time movie

7. “You know, I know this steak doesn’t exist. I know that when I put it in my mouth, the ______ is telling my brain that it is juicy and delicious. After nine years, you know what I realize? Ignorance is Bliss.” Well done to Lara for getting this. I thought it might go earlier seeing as though I had the name of the movie, The Matrix, actually in the quote until this afternoon ๐Ÿ™‚

8. “Mudhole? Slimy? My home this is!” Aurelius guessed this one correct! It is indeed Yoda from Empire Strikes Back. Funny quote I thought!

9. “First of all, Papa Smurf didn’t create Smurfette. Gargamel did. She was sent in as Gargamel’s evil spy with the intention of destroying the Smurf village. But the overwhelming goodness of the Smurf way of life transformed her. And as for the whole gang-bang scenario, it just couldn’t happen. Smurfs are asexual. They don’t even have… reproductive organs under those little, white pants. It’s just so illogical, you know, about being a Smurf. You know, what’s the point of living… if you don’t have a dick?” Yay! I was hoping SOMEONE would get this. nancypearlwannabe got this one. Donnie Darko is such a great movie.

10. “I love you. And I’m about to boldly go where… many men have gone before.” Nice one Kirby for getting this one and even picking the moment in the movie when it happens ๐Ÿ™‚

11. “All I’m saying is that somewhere out there is the man you are supposed to marry. And if you don’t get him first, somebody else will, and you’ll have to spend the rest of your life knowing that somebody else is married to your husband” Ok, it’s a chick flick, but I do love When Harry Met Sally. Good job to Trish for scoring another one!

12. “Haku, listen. I just remembered something from a long time ago, I think it may help you. Once, when I was little, I dropped my shoe into a river. When I tried to get it back I fell in. I thought I’d drown but the water carried me to shore. It finally came back to me. The river’s name was the Kahaku river. I think that was you, and your real name is Kahaku river.” Enny got it! It’s Spirited Away. Such a great movie, although it can be a little…umm…out there.

13. “On the subway today, a man came up to me to start a conversation. He made small talk, a lonely man talking about the weather and other things. I tried to be pleasant and accommodating, but my head hurt from his banality. I almost didn’t notice it had happened, but I suddenly threw up all over him. He was not pleased, and I couldn’t stop laughing.” Shoo got this one! It is indeed Se7en. Kevin Spacey was so damn freaking in this…

14. “We have a complete dossier on you: Richard Blaine, American, age 37. Cannot return to his country. The reason is a little vague. We also know what you did in Paris, Mr. Blaine, and also we know why you left Paris.” Lara snaffled this one as well! It’s obviously not the most well known line from Casablanca, but thought his name would help!

15. “This is worse than the time when I fell asleep and you put your dick in my mouth and took a picture.” What other movie could it be?! It’s South Park: Bigger, Longer Uncut. Those wacky boys…Nice one Enny!

Ha! That was fun.

Hopefully it’s not too hard. I reckon there’s a few simple ones in there, but some are a bit tricky.

Have fun!

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

26 responses to “Quoteable Quiz!

Leave a Reply

