11 Years of Shame.

The 11 years of John Howard will be a time that I personally want to forget.

The fact that every living former Prime Minister plus the Governor General were present in parliament today to hear the sorry declarations except for one John Howard speaks volumes about the mean spirit and nastiness of the man that ran this country for too long.

I don’t really care though. I don’t want to ever see his face or hear his voice again.

Even watching old clips of him makes me shudder.

I enjoyed hearing him the K Rudd speak. His re-counting of his meeting with a member of the Stolen Generation was well told and I liked his honesty about what really happened.

He did well and this day will go down in history.

Photos courtesy of Daniel Boud at Boudist
About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

One response to “11 Years of Shame.

Leave a Reply

