Annual Leave.

I just don’t know what to write.

My brain is mush and although it’s been a busy few days, it just feels like there is nothing to blog.

Christmas was big and loud and busy and fun as always.

I think the kids have had a good time. I am SURE they got enough presents.

Recharging the batteries over the next 2 weeks will be fantastic.

Here’s the plan:

  • Drive to Sydney
  • Celebrate LaLa’s Birthday
  • Drive to Queensland as LaLa recovers from her Birthday celebrations
  • Spend New Years with some friends in Brisbane
  • Drive to Hervey Bay.
  • Meet the Grandparents and cousin.
  • Visit Fraser Island
  • Visit cousins
  • Drop in at the Gold Coast
  • Stay a night at Salamander Bay
  • Arrive back in Sydney
  • Drive back to Canberra

Included in this is hopefully a fair bit of sleeping, lounging around, reading, sunbaking (sans the sunburn) and chatting with my lovely.

Blogging will also be on hiatus. I have lost the mojo (if I had any) and will have to start afresh in the new year.

So, to loyal readers hope you have a great New Years whatever you get up to.

Welcome 2008 with renewed optimism, happiness and a clear mind.

Fuck. Just try to get to 2008 with all your organs and facilities intact and how can it fail?

See y’all on the flipside.

Boy and Tree

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

4 responses to “Annual Leave.

Leave a Reply

