8 things that keep me from my work..

I thought I would just steal this meme from other blogs I have seen it at recently cause I don’t want to do work…

8 things I am passionate about:
The Kids
The Parramatta Eels
Music
Triple J
Not being stupid
Sport in general especially where an Aussie is involved
Beer.
Mexican Food.

8 things I want to do before I die:
Visit all 7 Continents
Watch Liverpool play at Anfield before it is ripped down
See the Eels win a premiership live
Watch all my kids grow up happy and healthy (and for me to not outlive them)
Live near the coast
Go to Disneyland (not Euro!)
Sky Dive
Scuba Dive at the Great Barrier Reef
8 things I say often:
Bugger
Fuck + That/You/It/No/Yeah/ing Hell/ed Up/a Duck
D’oh
Zigactly
Dagnamit
I Love You
Crikey!
Oi! Stop Fight back there!

8 books I’ve read recently:
(I have read pretty much nothing this year, so recently will have to cover a few years)
Lee Child – Killing Floor
Matthew Reilly – Temple
Matthew Reilly – Area 7
Matthew Reilly – Contest
Matthew Reilly – Ice Station
Dan Brown – Digital Fortress
Ricky Ponting Diary 2006
Lord of the Ring Trilogy

8 songs I could listen to over and over:
Jeremy – Pearl Jam
Jesus Christ Pose – Soundgarden
Love Rears It’s Ugly Head – Living Colour
Don’t Dream It’s Over – Crowded House
November Rain – Guns n’ Roses
Vicarious – Tool
One – Metallica
All I Need – Air

But if I were doing a triple (j) CD set, I’d include:
Black – Pearl Jam
Monkey Wrench – Foo Fighters
Know Your Enemy – Rage Against The Machine
Don’t Get Around Much Any More – Harry Connick Jr.
Battery – Metallica
Mr. Wendel – Arrested Development
Staying Alive – Bee Gees
Faded – Ben Harper
The Star Wars Theme
No Woman, No Cry – Bob Marley
Bad Medicine – Bon Jovi
Love Song – The Cure
… …
Ok…this could take too long. I’m only up to ‘C’
One day i should actually make a triple box set…

8 things that attract me to my friends:
Honesty
An ear
A shoulder
A bar fridge
A trailer
A mosh buddy
A sporting partner
Their favourite football team.

Ha…there we go. That blew about an hour!

No tags. Just do. If ya wanna. But only at work 🙂

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

4 responses to “8 things that keep me from my work..

Leave a Reply

