The Cogs are turning…

And bang! It was Friday.

Well, only just.

I’ve been out at Uni of Canberra tonight seeing Cog and Dead Letter Circus.

I can only DREAM to be as good as these guys.

Dead Letter Circus were an awesome support. Have heard some of their stuff lately on JJJ and liked it. I was there to see Cog though having never seen them before. They blew me away with how damn talented they are and tight as a flea’s arse. Damn impressed.

The drummer is absolutely amazing. With his 11 cymbals (including hi-hat and a huge kick-arse gong which I think he hit once) he was belting the shit out of the UC Refectory.

I can still hear him ringing in my ears.

….speaking of ear ringingly good fun…

Remember my band? Well, we’ve been busy practicing!

The Drop Bears will be playing at O’Sheas in Phillip tomorrow night. (under the Green Room, which is moving back there coincidentally)
Well actually, tonight. Friday, 23rd of November!

Come along!

If you can’t, then you have more chances next weekend!

30th of November – Holy Grail, Kingston

1st of December – Tuggs Club, Erindale.

You know you wanna come!

🙂

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

Leave a Reply

