Mick’s Monday Braindump

One of the big reasons for this blog is a way for me to dump what’s in my head onto the screen.

Self-indulgant perhaps, but fuck it, this is my blog:

  • Great weekend with the LaLa. Wish it lasted longer. 4 more weeks till I see her again? *pout*
  • More Band Gigs coming up. Need to learn lots of songs. Matchbox Twenty though? *shudder*
  • In-grown toenail (again). It hurts. Sick of it. Doctor? (I know someone who will nag if I don’t!)
  • Election: only 6 more days of Howard. pleasepleaseplease. Party. Saturday night. Anyone? Anywhere?
  • I’m voting for McMullan (Labor) in House of Reps. Kerrie Tucker (Greens) in the Senate. I hope they get balance of power again.
  • Big Brother Auditions. Should I go for it? I have an angle. I want to shake things up. Doubt they’d pick me, but keen to give it a go (Don’t worry LaLa, I’m not going anywhere :))
  • Best mate had his appendix out on Saturday after it RUPTURED. Fucking Canberra Hospital and their uselessness. 10 Hours it took them to figure it out! Going to visit him tonight. He sounds like shit. They are checking if infection has traveled to lungs.
  • Accidently bought 2 cheap iPods (instead of 1!) on Oztion last week. Anyone want a cheap Brand New 160Gb iPod, before I pop it on eBay?
  • Oh yeah, and anyone want a 1985 Nissan Skyline for 200 bucks?

Gah…brain is full. Need holidays.

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

4 responses to “Mick’s Monday Braindump

  • TJ

    Hope your mate’s ok.

    Mine ruptured at 3am, and I went to work thinking ‘wow, I have a really bad bellyache, but I should be ok’. Keeled over at my desk a couple of hours later, rushed to hospital, sliced/diced/antibiotic-ed etc. Not fun, but I got away without any severe secondary sepsis.

    Listen to your pain, kids. It’s trying to tell you something important!

  • enny

    That sorta story totally powers hypochondriacs like me ;o)

    Did you see the Kerrie Tucker stuff on Riotact? I’ve gotta put in some reading time and work out who and how to vote – am thinking Greens – surprised?! ;o)

  • alyndabear

    How much are you sellin’ your Ipod for? 😉

  • Mick

    Yeah, I saw Kerrie Tucker’s responses on Riot-Act. (and the million comments). I think it’d be a good thing to a) Have a Green candidate get up in Canberra, b) get rid of the Liberal Senate Seat and c) Have a Balance of Power rep in our town.

    Aly. For you, the cost that I bought it for. Will send you an email 🙂

Leave a Reply

