Get Your Peenies and Your Vadges and Whack ’em Together

Inspired by Aurelius’ YouTube Sunday, I have been sitting on there all day watching old DAAS clips, from The Big Gig, their ‘Dead or Alive’ show and an interview with Denton. (Check out my playlist here)

This clip from The Big Gig comes after Tim Ferguson stood in the 1990 Federal Election and managed to snag 3.7% of the vote in the seat of Kooyong. Not a bad effort for a comedian. He has also had a best selling book and hosted ‘Don’t Forget Your Toothbrush’. Pick the one he is proud of.

They remind me of my youth, when we could laugh at songs about bestiality and get sprayed with beer at a Comedy gig.

Gee’s, it makes me sound old, but these guys were around for 15 years and even though they probably never made it mainstream, they have all been successes outside of the trio.

I remember seeing both of their last homecoming shows at the Canberra Labor Club 13 years ago. I had already bought tickets to the 2nd show, but i turned up early and snagged tickets to the first show as well. Saw them twice in one night. It was one to remember.

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

3 responses to “Get Your Peenies and Your Vadges and Whack ’em Together

Leave a Reply

