Rage Against The Ticketmaster Machine

It’s just fucking bullshit.

I decided not to go down to the one Ticketmaster outlet in Canberra.

I thought I would just give the old internet a go at 9am this morning.

Rage Against The Machine. Damn….i can’t wait!

8.57am – All ready. Got my credit card. Logged in. Seating Chart next to me (even though I want to stand)

8.59am – Nothing yet. Refreshing. Refreshing.

9.00am – GO GO GO. 2 tickets. Standing Section. Click click click.

9.00:10am – FUCKING STUPID CUNTING WORD VERIFICATION. WHAT DOES THAT SAY???? plotll?? plotm? DAMN GOT IT WRONG. TRY AGAIN….
9.00:12am

Ticketmaster Sucks
AAARRRRRRGGGGHHHHH

9.00:15 – 9.25am – Try again and again and again and again and again until…

I ring the single Ticketmaster outlet in Canberra and asked, “So, did you have any people lined up this morning?”

He replied, “Yeah..about 100 people here and they are all disappointed. We have a direct line to Ticketmaster here and no-one got tickets”

“SHIT!”
“Yeah. They are all pissed. We are trying to find out if there’s a second show”

Well, sorta glad I didn’t line up then…

Seconds later on the Ticketmaster website:

NOTE: RAGE AGINST THE MACHINE HAS SOLD OUT. RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE WILL BE APPEARING AT THE BIG DAY OUT, ON SALE WEDNESDAY 10TH OCTOBER 2007.

FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK.

So pissed off.

Big Day Out Tickets now. They will sell out in record time.

What’s the bet they release a second RATM show after the BDO tickets sell out.

It’s about marketing.

……

It should be all about the music.

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

4 responses to “Rage Against The Ticketmaster Machine

  • enny

    UGH – I HATE buying tickets… sounds like my try for Dave Matthews where it wouldn’t let me buy seven tickets together, so the seven of us were scattered around the place – apparantly it was just a website issue.

    My brothers seem to have a knack for it, so I’ll be getting them to do my BDO and Bjork tix.

  • alyndabear

    I hate all concerts that need ticketek/ticketmaster.

    Always get gipped of good seats.. it’s a big joke.

  • Idetrorce

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

  • YOmo

    Well you guys should take in consideration that you are not the only people that would like to go to the event. There is hundreds of thousands of people that probably did not receive tickets either. However i don’t think ticketmaster chooses who receives tickets or not.

Leave a Reply

