Gutted

Like a Fish.

The Eels have done it to me again.

They get my hopes up.
They play inspiring exciting football.
They give me a reason to believe.

Then they give me nothing.

We’re out.

The game before the Grand Final.

Again.

5 times in 10 years we have fallen over at the game before the Grand Final.

The one time we made it? We were done by Newcastle by the end of the first half.

Personally. I just want to MAKE IT to the fucking Grand Final for once. I want to be there when we run out. I would rather LOSE a Grand Final than lose the week before.

FUCK.

Cause now…the Grand Final is here….with 2 hated teams and I don’t give a toss who wins.

And don’t give me “It’s only a game”, or “There’s always next year”.

Never…ever…say that to a guy after this team loses.

Well…at least within the first 24 hours…

FUCKIT.

….

..

Bring on the cricket.

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

2 responses to “Gutted

Leave a Reply

