No. 97 with a whimper!

Somewhere, somehow in some weird little internet way I have managed to break into the Top 100 Australian Blogs, according to the latest weekly update on Dipping into the Blogpond.
I can hear you all saying;

“What the?”

“But his blog is shithouse!”

“I bet he hacked into the servers!”

“Did he pay them off?”

No, my non-believing friends. None of that.

Seriously. I have no idea.

But am I happy about it? Hell YEAH!

I have been blogging for over 3 1/2 years and through that time I don’t think I have done anything spectacular or even worthy of being read my more than me, my sister and my mum, but somehow I get readers.

Why?

I think it’s just because, simply, I am still here. Although I have changed blogs (and names) twice, I think I have been a pretty consistent blogger in the 3 1/2 years and having racked up 658 posts, I reckon that’s pretty good going for a slummy nobody like me.

Nowadays, blogs seem to come and go. People take breaks (not that there’s anything wrong with that, LaLa, although hasn’t it been long enough? :)) or disappear or don’t blog very often. I hope I am still around in years to come. At least until some other Internet fad comes along to take over ๐Ÿ™‚

So thanks to you. The reader. Even if you just got here by searching for”penis got stuck in vagina

Although I don’t do a blog to reach any sort of ranking, it’s nice to get some recognition for being persistent.

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

10 responses to “No. 97 with a whimper!

Leave a Reply

