Which one was a dive?

There were 2 notable “dives” in the last 2 days.

One involved a player in my favourite team who has been accused of diving.

Hayne Knocked Out

Although when you have a mountain of a man running straight at your head, I think ‘diving’ is probably the last thing on your mind. Surviving is probably more worthwhile.

Don’t get me started on Bennett and Lockyers’ comments. They can both go fuck themselves….if they aren’t already.

Then we have the “leader” of this country diving onto the floor before an interview.

Is it just me, or is the sight of John “John Hunt is a Coward” Howard on all fours just a little arousing.

Perfect position for the traditional boot up the arse I reckon. How about one for every year of your life?

Now, I wouldn’t for one second be surprised if Howard would pull a stunt to get public sympathy. Maybe a Heart Murmur? What about some diabetes?

But tripping up over his old, aging bones is just funny as hell. When you get that old, don’t people say, “Oh…he had a fall”.

….

(seriously. Freeze Frame it. Play it over and over. It’s worth it.)

Surely has to be a contender for Australia’s Funniest Home Videos doesn’t it?

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

3 responses to “Which one was a dive?

Leave a Reply

