Why Blogger Sucks #3,094,321

Ok, so who has noticed that in the last few days Blogger has screwed something up and everyone’s RSS/Atom feeds are fucked?

I use Bloglines and lurrrve it, but when you have suddenly got 1056 unread feeds in Bloglines you start to wonder.

I have had to weed through people’s post from April to get back to where I am up to.

Stupid Blogger.

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

4 responses to “Why Blogger Sucks #3,094,321

  • LaLa

    Blogger sucks, which is why I didn’t hesitate to move over to WP. The only thing I don’t like about WordPress is being unable to track referrals through sitemeter… but I am sure if I could be bothered I could find something better again 🙂

  • alyndabear

    It’s mad, isn’t it? I thought it was Bloglines going mental – but then I realised that only Blogger blogs were backdating.

    Silly silly!

  • Angie

    hmmmm only one site I have noticed do that. But Blogger only tends to do that when a site has gone thru a major “remodel”; meaning it converted from the old format to the new format. But otherwise I haven’t seen an issue.

  • Sephyroth

    It’s been happening to me as well with my feed in Bloglines; I just logged in there and found that I had another 16 unread posts. It would be fine if it would only happen once or twice, but it seems that I get new posts all the time from my feed.

    It would be fine if I were actually going through and editing posts, but I’m not and it’s still giving me all the recent posts as new. I wonder if it has something to do with the Feedburner integration that they have implemented recently – as half of the times my posts have the Feedburner stuff, and half the time they don’t…

    Sephyroth
    http://www.sephyroth.net

Leave a Reply

