What song did they play at 1.35am on JJJ last night?

It was Grand National with “By The Time I Get Home There Won’t Be Much Of A Place For Me”.

So. how the hell do I know that?

Do I listen to JJJ 24 hrs a day and catalogue every single song that is played?

Not me. But someone does…

I found it on the JPlay website.

This is seriously one of the best sites I have ever seen. It lists every single song played on Triple J. Day or Night. Artist. Title. The Lot.

Apparently the most played Artist on JJJ this week is Urthboy. He’s one of the members of The Herd and has a seriously cool album just out.

Lots of cool new Aussie stuff out at the moment. Kisschasy, Grinspoon, Young and Restless, Bluejuice, Dead Letter Circus and Midnight Juggernauts.

I have decided I just love new music. People sometimes wonder why I don’t listen to something that I can sing along to and I tell them that I can. I just have to hear a new song a few times and anyone can sing along.

If I really want to listen to old music I can anytime by playing them on my laptop. I’ve only got 12,303 songs though. ๐Ÿ™‚

Not to say that I don’t really enjoy older stuff. I mean, going to Cheese on Toast last Friday night is a perfect example of that. I love most of the music that they play there and it’s great to relive some of the tunes from my youth.

I respect everyone’s choice to listen to whatever they want. I mean, to me, music is just as much an indication of a persons personality as their actions are.

Perhaps the fact that I love new music reflects my free spirited attitude and easy going nature?

Or does it mean that I am trying to move forward and leave the past in the past?

Maybe someone that listens to Easy listening 2CA is showing their age or is scared of the future?

If you listen to Retro music, maybe that indicates that you like to relive moments from your past?

….

I’m so full of shit, but you get what I’m saying. Right?

How does your listening tastes reflect you as a person? I’m interested in opinions here.

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

2 responses to “What song did they play at 1.35am on JJJ last night?

Leave a Reply

