Powderchair or Silverfinger?

One of them formed as a High School band in 1989

The other started playing in Primary School in 1992

One of them had their break-through album in 1996

The other had their smash hit debut album in 1995

One has just released their 6th album

The other has just released album No. 5

The lead singer in one went on his own to record an album in 2005 which was hugely successful

The lead singer in the other recorded a side project which was moderately succesful in 2004

Both bands are Australian

Both bands have good and bad qualities

Both bands will be touring together throughout Australia in 2007.

Powderfinger.

Silverchair .

(photos by the awesome Boudist)

It’s been a long time since I’ve seen either of them in concert, so I can’t wait.

Bring it on!

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

One response to “Powderchair or Silverfinger?

Leave a Reply

