10,001. A Blog Odyssey…

Yes, YOU could be the 10,001st visit to my site since I started 2 Blog or not 2 Blog in January.

Hard to believe I’ve reached that many already.

Ok, to be honest, half of them were probably people looking for photos of Sexy Women, some more looking for a naked Bingle and another few thousand have been trying to find information on The Machinations.

This time round with blogging has been really fun. The first blog I had was a big learning curve. I didn’t know what to write. I would go through spurts of nothing and then everything. I was also going through a very tumultuous time in my life.

The American Blog was fun at first, but I am still upset that I didn’t really write more things about my observations and life in Yankee Land. It seems that I just wrote about crap and I seemed to find it hard to share my experiences with the world in the way I wanted to.

Since returning to Canberra and settling back into a groove again, I have felt happy with myself, with my life and where i am headed. It’s taken a while to feel settled like this, but it’s about freaking time.

I think my relationship with my ex, my kids, my family and my friends is at a pretty good place. I am in a job that I think there is a real future in, and I have met someone that makes me very happy, even though we don’t get to see each other very often.

The only thing I need to fix up at the moment is A PLACE TO LIVE OTHER THAN THE GUTTER and then I think my life will be 100% sweet.

My Dad said I could crash at his place when I have to leave here, but it’s a not a very optimal situation. I really am looking forward to finding a long term place that I can settle in properly.

So there we go. It’s now Friday. I really should sleep.

Thank you one and all. Here’s to the next 10,001 hits from you hotties!

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

5 responses to “10,001. A Blog Odyssey…

  • Snoskred

    damn, I missed it by that much! – 10,004 peeps.

    Reading you via the bumpzee thing and google reader, thought I would drop in to say hi. It is brilliant to see so many Aussies blogging and some not far away from me.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  • nancypearlwannabe

    Hi there! Found your site through Aly’s, I find that I love reading the Aussie blogs- they’re oddly like the American ones, only funnier because they’re all international. ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Meg

    Should have been quicker! Congrats on the milestone!

  • ChickyBabe

    Congrats! So who was the lucky winner?

  • Mick

    Ummm..I can’t really tell who was the actually 10,000th person. WordPress stats don’t really detail individual visits and my statcounter is not in sync with the numbers…

    But, THANK YOU to one and all who have visited.

    You all win a prize!

Leave a Reply

