Wednesday OK..

  • Finally have a laptop at work to use. MY OWN. Slackers still haven’t provided any IT equipment to about 12 newbies. It’s ok. I prefer my laptop to the ones they’ll give us anyway
  • Splendour sold out in 5 Hours. But….there….is…another….way. Stay tuned 🙂
  • Missy Higgins new album is…ho hum. Have a listen to Cathy Petocz instead. Canberra girl!
  • Had a huge flash of motivation at work yesterday after a particularly shitty meeting. I then spent 5 hours flat writing a project plan, but got disillusioned when told it now had to go into MS Project. Fucking Hell. I’ve never even used the software…
  • Free feed at Wagamama tomorrow. Looking forward to THAT!
  • No frost yet. Where’s the Canberra cold? NOT that I am complaining. It’s been damn nice…
  • Congrats Aly on getting through the surgery. I got a comment, so I am guessing you can see and stuff 🙂 YAY!
  • Johnny is going down. IT WOULD MAKE MY LIFE to see him lose his seat.
  • NSW go with ‘loyalty’ in their Origin Side but new blood could mean new mistakes. ONE WEEK TILL ORIGIN I!
  • I miss someone lots. 3 more days…3 more days…
About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

6 responses to “Wednesday OK..

  • MadameBoffin

    So what’s the other way with Splendour? *curious*

    Johnny IS going down! And this autumn has been the warmest on record. Our calendar might say it’s almost winter but our weather still thinks it’s late summer. Personally, I’m sick of the heat.

  • Alyndabear

    I SEE YOU MICK! No more pulling faces at me, you hear 😛

    Hope you’re ready for a lovely weekend! 🙂

  • Mick

    Boff – Well, there was a possibility of knowing the right people to get comps….but nothing is concrete at the moment. I would be sooo stoked if i could snag a couple though…

    Aly – OMG. She can SEE! I’ll just pull faces behind your back now. Ha! yes. Weekend will be goooood. My week has been heck-tick. Glad you’re healing now 🙂

  • Eternal B

    ‘I miss someone lots.. 3 days …”

    WHO is someone and whats 3 days?

  • Mick

    Was wondering if anyone would pick up on that 😉

    Well..more details to come….maybe.

    Will think about it.

    Any theories?

    Ohhh..and thanks for the comment Eternal B!

  • Eternal B

    OOOH MICK MET A GIRL!! and hasn’t told us!!

    My guess is that she has been away and she is coming back over the weekend or he is going to see her…! Hmmm – looking forward to hearing about this one! Give us a hint..?

Leave a Reply

