I was such a wimp…

…back at school. I couldn’t handle it when other kids at school gave me shit or picked on me.

I also disliked maths a lot. Wednesday was maths day….

Tuesday Night….

*COUGH COUGH*…

*COUGH COUGH*

“Ohhh..my throat hurts.”

“Not feeling very well sweetie?”

“Ugh..not really. Can I have some icecream to make my throat feel better?”

“Sure. It’ll soothe it…”

“I think so too. Nice..and cool…and sweet..and SOOTHING..”

One big bowl of ice cream later.

“You should go to bed Michael, so you feel better in the morning..”

“Ok…”

Throughout the night…

*COUGH COUGH*

*COUGH COUGH*

Wednesday Morning…time to get ready for school…

*COUGH COUGH….COUGH!*

“Oh dear, you still don’t sound very well…I heard you coughing during the night.”

“Yeah….it’s just really tickly and sore..”

“Maybe I shuld take you to the doctor..”

“No..No…it’s not that bad..”

“Want to stay home today? I’m going shopping..”

“Ummm….ok…..sure….yeah…i think it’s best.”

Shopping…Maccas…all by myself…for the whole day…and..

NO MATHS!

Thanks Mum. You knew I was never really sick, but you enjoyed the company as well.

They were memorable days. Especially eating chicken in the Maccas above the ice skating rink at Macquarie Shopping Centre or watching Days of Our Lives on the couch.

Have a great day Mum ๐Ÿ™‚

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

3 responses to “I was such a wimp…

  • Gem

    Yes! I want my songs back! Help me!

    Gem

  • Gem

    I remember when mcdonalds had chicken! they had boxes of six or nine, i guess they were trying it out to see if they could steal people away from kfc. except it didnt have the eleven herbs and spices and it was just normal, greasy chicken. i am a vegetarian, this is freaking me out, i’ll stop now.

  • LaLa

    My Mum used to take me to Macquarie Shopping Centre and we would have cappucinos! I was only like 11 but it really made me feel posh.

    Now I miss my Mumma ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Leave a Reply

