Lest I forget my headache or forget them

So, once I woke up and discovered my Carlton Draught headache of doom, I grabbed the kids and headed out to Anzac Parade for the ANZAC Day Memorials and march.

Had a really nice time, watched the march and wandered around the parade ground.

There was a big big crowd. I decided against the dawn service, purely because I didn’t think it was something the kids would appreciate just yet (mainly the 3 and 5 yr old). Next year I will try and take the then 9 and 6 yr old along. As it turned out it was probably better a bit later as the weather warmed up, there were lots of different things to see and we saw the plane fly-by.

Here’s some pics from the day….

Parliament Houses
War Memorial + Crowd
1 Cavalry
Soldier on guard
Sprig and Hat
Crowds all the way up to the memorial
The Fly-By

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

One response to “Lest I forget my headache or forget them

  • MadameBoffin

    I’ve yet to go to a dawn service or an Anzac Day parade. Does that make me a traitor to my nation?

    My parents were never into that sort of thing. In fact, they weren’t really much into anything. Not big interactors, my folks.

    I should like to go to an Anzac Day parade one of these days. I just don’t want to go by myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

