Rock for Rights!

I only just discovered this gig today. Just TODAY!!

It is huge! There is a big protest march in Sydney which will culminate in a big Rock concert at the SCG on April 22nd.

It is in protest against the government’s new workplace laws and seems to be organised by the Unions’ & ACTU Your Rights at Work campaign.

That’s a good enough cause for me!

CHECK IT

Beasts Of Bourbon, Dallas Crane (Melbourne), Deni Hines, Kev Carmody, Hoodoo Gurus (Sydney), Magic Dirt, Mark Seymour, Richard Clapton, Something For Kate (Melbourne), The Herd (Sydney), The Screaming Jets , The Whitlams (Sydney), You Am I (Sydney/Melbourne), Youth Group (Sydney)

LOVE LOVE LOVE The Jets, the Gurus, The Herd and would love to see the Beasts of Bourbon, Dallas Crane and You Am I live (never have).

Not only that but it is just 5 BUCKS (donation) and it is hosted by Peter Garrett (surprise Oils appearance would be sweet).

Also appearing will be:

Little Pattie, Tim Brunero (Big Brother runner up) and The Alliance Band featuring Robert Susz, Jackie Orszarszky, Dale Barlow and Dave Panichi.

I am so there. You can even buy the wristband online.

It hasn’t been very well publicised (well not in lowly little Canberra anyway), but there is a limit of 40,000 at the SCG.

Who’s in?

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

2 responses to “Rock for Rights!

Leave a Reply

