3 Years and going strong!

Hello! I just realised this morning that I have been blogging for 3 years!

My first official blog post was on the 31st of March 2004.

It’s a shocker of a post and I cringe at a lot of my older posts.

I think I write a lot better now (with extra swearing!) and understand what this whole blog thing is about.  I don’t even recognise that person I was sometimes…

In commemoration of my 3 Year anniversary I have imported all of my old Blogger posts (shudder) into wordpress. Some of the formatting might be weird and I haven’t brought any of the comments over but I thought it would be nice to have all of my blogs in one place.

I have also imported the posts and comments from “America…Bloody Oath”. My year in Washington DC.

I now feel complete!

I feel quite proud that I have managed to keep it going for this long. There have been a few hiccups along the way and at times I thought I would have to stop, but I have always started up again because I enjoy writing and also having a presence and an outlet on the net.

I’ve met some great people along the way and feel that I have grown a lot over the last 3 years, which have probably been the most tumultuous of my 30 (and a 1/2) years.

So, read back and enjoy and feel free to make fun. I know I am scared as to what is back there.

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

2 responses to “3 Years and going strong!

Leave a Reply

