Beautiful one day…

..Koalas the next!

Check out these cute specimens that I saw IN THE WILD in sunny Queensland over the last few days..

Mummy Koala

The Mummy…

Daddy Resting

And the Daddy resting up for the busy day ahead (including getting high on Eucalyptus and maybe moving trees)

I love flying. Apart from the boring safety speeches and the crap food, I enjoy the feeling of being so high in the air..

The Ocean and the Sun

I love the look of the clouds from above. They are like mountains and endless plains. Looks great when you are low against them…

Engine and Sky

Aside from that I had a fantastic weekend.

Hope you did too 🙂

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

4 responses to “Beautiful one day…

  • Jill

    I want to see koalas, dammit! And you were supposed to stash me in your luggage and take me there!

  • Alyndabear

    Love the plane pics. I am a freak who enjoys plane food. =x

  • Stuart

    “boring safety lectures” … that are pretty much irrelevant because your chances of survival if your plane crashes in the sea are nil. 🙂

  • Mick

    I really was supposed to stash you away Jill. Sorry about that! How about I send over a shipping container for you. More room in there!

    Aly, I enjoy plane food too! I think it’s because for some reason as soon as I get on a plane I am hungry. Pity a wrap cost $6.50 on Virgin Blue!

    Gotta agree with you there Stuart. If you’re going down, you’re going down. Just do what you can to survive! From Hervey Bay? Nice place!

Leave a Reply

