How to keep 2 boys quiet at 7.30am (so as to not annoy housemates and get kicked out)

  • Show them how to program the TV themselves
  • Ask them to organise Simpsons Uno into piles of characters they like and don’t
  • Get them to make a village out of Lego
  • Practice throwing cards into a hat
  • Teach them to play Wiggles songs on the guitar….softly!
  • Go for a walk around the block.
  • Play “Hide the chap stick” (really. It’s a chap stick and they need to find it somewhere in their room)
  • Explain the significance and brilliance of Jim Morrison and The Doors to them.
  • Let them watch Happy Feet on your laptop when you stop writing silly Blog entries…..
About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

2 responses to “How to keep 2 boys quiet at 7.30am (so as to not annoy housemates and get kicked out)

  • Alyndabear

    Sounds like you’re a pro at this! Can you come into my classroom sometime and keep my precious kidlets busy? ūüėČ

  • LaLa

    Games I used to play with my little brother and sister:

    * “Thumbs up” – It’s a complicated game… put 2 thumbs up until I say “thumbs down”. Worked until they were about 4.

    * “Nappy Hat” – Another complicated game, best played from about 2 months until about 14 months, they get rapidly sick of it after that. Rules are simple… when changing nappy, put nappy on head and dance around.

    * Hide and Seek – A classic – Make them hide and go and watch half and hour of tele.

Leave a Reply

