On a scale of 1 to 10…

..This pain in my damn foot is a 9!

I tossed and turned all night cause no matter how I lay, something seemed to be touching my foot.

This morning it is worse than yesterday, and I even took a Voltaren before I went to sleep.

I have taken 2 more just now, but I don’t think it’s going to cut the mustard.

I can usually take pain pretty well i think. I have this theory that pain is the natural way of healing and sometimes you have to put up with it for a little while to make sure you feel better in the long run.

But this is BULLSHIT.

There is nothing natural about this pain. I was supposed to be better today after keeping off it most of yesterday, but obviously that theory is crap.

I am getting a lift to the Emergency Room shortly so maybe in about 5 hours or so I’ll have some answers.

Stayed tuned….

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

Leave a Reply

