The Oscar Mission 2007

Every year I get this hankering to watch all of the movies that are nominated for Academy Awards.

And every year I NEVER manage to see them all.

I don’t see that changing this year, but at least I can try and see as many as I can.

Mission 1: Watch all the Best Picture Nominated Films.

They are Babel, The Departed, Letters from Iwo Jima, Little Miss Sunshine and The Queen.

Mission 2: Watch all the Best Actor Nominated Films.

They are Blood Diamond (Leo Di Caprio), Half Nelson (Ryan Gosling), Venus (Peter O’Toole),  The Pursuit of Happyness (Will Smith), The Last King of Scotland (Forest Whitaker)

Mission 3: Watch all the Best Actress Nominated Films.

They are Volver (Penelope Cruz), Notes on a Scandal (Judi Dench), The Queen (Helen Mirren), The Devil Wears Prada (Meryl Streep), Little Children (Kate Winslet)

There we go. That’s 14 movies in 10 days.

Hahahaha. I’m so funny.

But tonight I am seeing Last King of Scotland, and I have several others of those ready to view…umm…somewhere…else..

I have seen Little Miss Sunshine (fantastic by the way), but I don’t have much of a yearning to see Volver, Notes on a Scandal or The Pursuit of Happyness, so that knocks a few more off.

But it’s a mission, so I must see how I go.

Full reports will appear here as I go.

10 days to go.

Wish me luck.

Out.

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

2 responses to “The Oscar Mission 2007

Leave a Reply

