News of the Day

There’s so much news around at the moment and I am spinning around trying to figure out what to comment on.

Should I mention the passing of a ex-Playboy model?

Nah. Been done to death. And I’m not a big fan of vomit stories.

Should I talk about Pauline Hanson being 9% Arab?

Nah. She’s not worth the effort, and she might get so confused she’ll behead herself.

Should I talk about a QANTAS Flight attendent joining the Mile High Club with Ralph Fiennes?

Nah. There’s obviously too much room in those Business class toilets.

How about the way our government has treated David Hicks?

Nah. It’s a deadend road. For the Government and Hicks.

I really want to talk about how much of a cuntrag our Prime Minister is, after his comments about the future US President, Barack Obama.

However, everyone else is already doing such a great job of bagging the shit out of him.
From Kazakhstan to Kenya, he is in the news. You’re popular now aren’t you little Johnny?

(Taken from Crikey)

It really warms the cockles.

Only 9 months to go you little _ _ _ _    _ _ _ _ _ (insert own insult here)

No No. What I will talk about is the fantastic win by our very own Wolfmother in the Grammy’s last night.

Awesome stuff guys! Am so happy they got an award, and beat the likes of Tool, System of a Down, Buckcherry and Nine Inch Nails to get it!

That reminds me, I’ve got to get my ticket to see them at the UC Bar in a month or so……

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

2 responses to “News of the Day

  • LaLa

    I dislike John Howard intensely.

    Everything his government does appears to be for “families”, you never see them providing tax cuts in the budget for single females who live with their gay husband paying a LOT of tax as they have done for over 13 years now.

    Single Australians are the Governments cash cow.

    It’s always “blah blah blah families.” “Blah blah blah I am a dickhead”

    That was very childish of me, but it made me feel better.

    Wolfmother? Are they not the poor mans Led Zepplin? 😉

  • Mick

    I prefer to call them the Aussie mans Zeppelin!

    Yeah, Howard thinks he is doing right by families, but really every ‘cut’ that he makes he balances with a child care cut, or less benefits for working mothers, or some other bullshit.

    I just want to squish him like a little bug.

Leave a Reply

