Wet Stuff?

What is this wet stuff falling from the sky?

It seems to be accompanied by lots of dirt that sticks to my car. Yay!

And then what happens as I am driving home? I turn around the roundabout into my street and I go swerving all over the shop virtually sideways all the way around.

A bit like drifting…like these crazy Japanese…

You should never drive a car after you’ve been playing Nascar 2007 for 5 hours straight.

Especially when you are using a steering wheel with the game and an accelerator where you have to put it to the floor.

Hehehe..

Was thinking of heading off into Civic for the Multicultural Fringe Festival tonight.

The rain might put a dampener on it (hehehe), but and still going to go so I can get out a bit.

Been looking at a screen for waaaay too long today…

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

2 responses to “Wet Stuff?

  • Enny

    If I was in town I woulda headed out – but The Hun said he got halfway there and it was raining too much so they turned around.

    I seem to recall the same thing happening last year too! Such a shame – the food is SO GOOD!! I used to DIE for those dutch pancakes ;o)

  • LaLa

    That wet stuff… it’s here today too!

    What is it? Where did it come from?

    I didn’t mind so much, it matched my mood. Grey and moody.

Leave a Reply

