Australia….Bloody F*#king OATH!

I’m home!

Back in sunny, easy-going, friendly, normal, warm Australia.

It feels so nice to be back. I have had a rollercoaster of a year, but that feeling of flying with QANTAS back in to Sydney, seeing the harbour and the beaches and the cliffs was one of relief and joy.

There is definitely no place like home and I definitely know that Australia is my home and always will be. I am sure I will travel again, but I am not in a huge hurry to use that passport again.

So I got back to Canberra, via Sydney, via KFC at Sutton Forrest and immediately I rejoiced at the KFC staff being friendly and actually responding to their customers (unlike the robotic customer service you get in US take-aways). I had a zinger and felt at home. (the KFC tastes a LOT better here than in the US). Actually all food tastes better here.

I am still yet to have my Burger with the Lot, but it is coming and boy will it taste good.

I am going to shut down this blog after this post, but I will be starting another one some day, somewhere. It may still be called To Blog or not To Blog. It may not. I may start an anonymous blog, I may not. I ma not start another blog at all for a while. I am not certain.

You see, I enjoy being able to write and to dump random thoughts or ideas onto the screen, but I find it hard to not write personal things as well. i want to be able to write personal details and spill whatever may be in my head that day. But there are times when I don’t have a need to write it. I can just share those thoughts with the people close to me or pick up the phone and share with a friend or family member.

So, maybe I don’t need this. Maybe there is no point.

The only thing I think i would miss is not being able to get my opinionated views on trivial issues out to the masses. But really, who actually cares about what I have to say about things?

But that’s blogs for you. No-one really cares that much, but we like being able to blog-jump and get a little bit of a insight into someone elses head. I guess it’s the voyeur coming out in all of us.

So….I might be back, but I might not be.

At the moment I need to find a job, a place to live and contentment. Until I find that, there really is no time to be crapping on in a blog.

So, have a great new year everyone. Here’s hoping 2007 is as great as I am hoping it will be for me.

Mick

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

7 responses to “Australia….Bloody F*#king OATH!

  • Enny

    If you DO decide to make another and DO decide to share – lemme know?!

    Glad to hear you’re back in the country and have some peace of mind.

  • Angie

    Add me to the list of those who want to know huh? ๐Ÿ™‚

    And glad you made it home safe and sound. I’ll miss seeing your words.

  • Pip

    i think that’s a great move! I am so happy for you…

    i am glad to be one of the people you pick up the phone and share your thoughts with!

  • Anonymous

    Well done on the blog for 2006! (not to mention making it through your trials and tribulations in this watershed year.)
    I’ve enjoyed your (semi-regular!) posts, and hearing about all the unique ‘only-in-America’ situations, and how you dealt with them.
    Next year, I’ll have one less site to hit everytime I turn the computer on – I’ll miss it.
    Glad you’re back, and look forward to catching up with you soon.

  • Skye

    hey hun
    glad to hear you made it back … and your back to eating KFC chips (please eat some for me ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ). Work isn’t the same anymore without you. Look out for the flying monkeys – and let me know if you get a new blog!

  • steph

    I hope you continue to blog. Throw us a link if you do.

    Oh yeah. Welcome home ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Jill

    Glad that you are home, safe, and happy to be there. If you blog more, please let me know!

Leave a Reply

