I’ve been booked…

…by a meme. Again. It’s a book one. I might struggle.

I haven’t really read that many books in the last couple of years, but I will see how I go.

Thanks Zoe!

1. One book you have read more than once

The Hobbit. Well duh I hear you say, but hey, it’s probably the book that I have read the most in my life.

2. One book you would want on a desert island

The complete collection of TinTin comic books. Stupid idea you think? Maybe, but I used to read them over and over again as a kid and never got sick of them…..The perfect mindless read till you die books…

3. One book that made you laugh

Mort by Terry Pratchett. My favourite Pratchett and the introduction of Death to the Discworld. Funny stuff 🙂

4. One book that made you cry

This is almost embarrassing, but hey, I guess books can make us tear up. It was back in High School and it was Of Mice and Men. I was really deep into that book.

5. One book you wish you had written

The Da Vinci Code. Only so I could be as loaded as Dan Brown.

6. One book you wish had never been written

Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus. Biggest load of crap I have ever read a bit of in my life.

7. One book you are currently reading

Someone gave me 4 Dan Brown books, and I am battling my way through them. Following the flock and all that. I have just started Angels & Demons after reading Digital Fortress (lame at best).

8. One book you have been meaning to read

Freakonomics: A Rogue Economist Explores the Hidden Side of Everything

I like the other side…of everything.

9. One Book That Changed Your Life

Easy. The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho

I read it on the train from New York to Washington DC when I first arrived in this country. It has had a fair effect on the way I think and live everyday. It’s one of those books that I think everyone gets something out of. A classic.

I’m going to tag….. techne. If she actually reads my blog…..which she might not, but hey.

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

2 responses to “I’ve been booked…

Leave a Reply

