The Greatest Current Rock Band in the World.

Dave belting one outYes. They are.

I saw the Foo Fighters for the 2nd time in 9 months last night and they were amazing.

It was an acoustic set in a small hall. Dave Grohl came out by himself and sat down with just the acoustic guitar. His voice was clear and sharp and I was impressed. He really can sing. After hearing him scream his lungs out in the rock shows, it’s hard to know that he has such a voice.

The Fooeys were joined by a Piano/Organ/Piano Accordion player, a percussionist, a vioinist and another guitarist making them an 8 piece band and they really belted the songs out. Even though it was acoustic they really rocked some of their older songs out and it was a pity I was sitting down for the whole gig.

They played old songs and new songs (off their acoustic CD from their new album) and Dave talked a little about the early days of his career with Nirvana.

Fantastic show. Check it out if you can!

Dave rocking out

Dave on Stage

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

One response to “The Greatest Current Rock Band in the World.

  • anzacgal

    Some retrospective jealousy coming your way!!! I’m unemployed so I have time to go back and look at old entries. Not only are the Fooeys a great band but Dave Grohl has led the way in making beards sexy again.

Leave a Reply

