The Melbourne Cup makes Mick broke

I always do it.
I always spend too much money on the Melbourne Cup, and almost always win nothing back.
But it’s the great Aussie tradition isn’t it?

I don’t bet on stuff during the year usually. I don’t spend too much money on the pokies, so why not a flutter on the Big Race?

Anyway, here’s my bets for the race so far today.

3 Trifectas:

1st Trifecta: – (The one without the Diva in it)
Vinnie Row
Portland Singa
Leica Falcon

2nd Trifecta: (The one that I hope wins, cause it’ll pay good)
Makybe Diva
Umbula
Mr Celebrity

3rd Trifecta: (The one with the favourites in it)
Makybe Diva
Railings
Leica Falcon

I will probably do more bets and sweeps and then more bets.
I just can’t help myself…

UPDATE: I did end up putting $5 on the nose on Makybe Diva, Eye Popper, Umbula and Leica Falcon. I won $22, but outlayed about $45 all up, so once again I lose.

Oh well. There’s always next year….
…or today. I hear they run horses every day…

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

Leave a Reply

