Ok…it’s not that old, but it’s older than I was on Friday!

Hey hey everyone.
Hope you had as good a weekend as I did.

Cake…Parramatta Eels Car Mats…Homer Rubiks Cube….beer…..a nice hotel room…

Needless to say, it was fun and one of my rare nights out in Canberra was actually pretty good.
I mean, I can’t say that I rate Canberra nightlife very highly, but then again I am now an old 29yr old. Did I mention old?

Mooseheads basement was pretty cool. Never been down there before. Trotted over to ‘ICBM’ for some grooving action and then tested out ‘Toast’, but the $15 ticket fee turned us off going in there.
But we headed back to King O’Malleys for a little to see a band that we thought were doing Karaoke, but no…the singer was just shit.

Canberra put the weather on over the weekend though and the beautiful sun made we wish that that it was October and not still 2 months worth of cold snaps away.

Top present?

Slats – The Michael Slater Story.
Legend.

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

Leave a Reply

